top of page

Happy Happy New Year!

First off I'd like to wish everyone a happy and healthy New Year! May all your goals and desires come true. Below I have put together some motivational quotes and pictures that I've gathered throughout 2015. Words I've lived by this year, thanks Tumblr & Pinterest.

2015 has really changed me for the better, I am so gratful for all the lessons I needed to learn. My #1 goal of 2015 was to not compare myself to others and I am proud to say I have achieved this. I will never be perfect but I will keep trying to be the best verison of me and I am 100% happy with that (:

A few of my 2016 GOALS.. because I need to leave some kind of mystery.

  • Drink more water

  • Take care of my skin

  • Make healthier eating decisions

  • Control my breathing to calm anxiety

  • Spend more time with family

  • Travel (already booked!! eeek)

  • Follow through with creative ideas

  • Run as much as I can

  • Forigve myself for my mistakes

  • Continue to not compare myself to others

  • Continue to forgive others and let go

  • Continue to only look at what is relevant

  • Make light of dark situations and laugh as much as I can

  • Make people smile more

  • Look at things from the other side

  • Take inspiration from everything

  • Always be there for my loved ones

  • Do more simple acts of kindness

  • Give blood and volunteer

  • Learn to melt chocolate!

  • More concerts

  • Read the crazy huge book about bodily injuries

  • Only go to sushi once a month

  • Practice meditation

  • Find true love?

  • Work hard and succeed in school this September

  • Do something productive at least once a day

  • Worry less about the inevitable

  • Write/paint again

  • Learn to ride a long board

  • Run in a marathon

  • Do something crazy (in a positive way)

  • Save money

  • Don't be afraid to do or say what I like

  • Be Jayde Nicole JOKING but seriously.. lol

Currently listening to: A lot dance lately.

Crazy Town - Butterfly ... I had to :) it's my fav since Grade 9

Rihanna - Umbrella (Boyce cover)

This year if you get down just do what I do and watch cat motage videos, Tyler, the Creator, Riff Raff and BatDad vines on YouTube.

Search by Tags

No tags yet.
bottom of page