top of page

The Life of Pablo

In this post I'd like to share my favourite places to eat in Toronto. Over the past two summers Toronto has become my second home and it’s really grown on me. I am a huge foodie and finding new/unique places to eat isn't that hard if you know where to look.

1. Soma Chocolate Maker - Queen West (best chocolate ever!)

2. The Grow OP - Has a sweet potato sandwich to die for (I go here ever time I come to Toronto)

3. Libretto - I can eat an entire margarita pizza to myself.

4. Bang Bang - Yummm their ice cream sandwiches are so good! The only time they don't have a crazy huge line is in the winter but I'd still go there.

5. Han Moto - Small but mighty. They have a really good tofu dish.

6. Bar Fancy - BEST fried chicken ever, literally everyone should go there. Getting in might confuse you because the door is hidden but still.

7. Rum Corner - For the chicken lovers out there, you must get the cashew chicken.

8. Bazara - Can I live there? Love everything. It's an Asian style restaurant and the black rice avocado roll is delicious.

I'm not going to list all the restaurants I've been to but I've had a memorable experience at the ones listed above. Also I'd like to mention the Cineplex VIP Movies even if it's not an independent restaurant. They have such a great shrimp ceviche dish (I get it every time) and this weekend I tried the bruschetta - yum. Basically everything I ever want is on Ossington, you can find 2,3,4 and 8 there. If I were homeless that's the street I'd live on.

P.s The new Kanye West album (The Life of Pablo) is SO good. I've been listening to it like a drug addict. My favourite songs off the album are Wolves, FML, Waves and Freestyle 4.

Here are some pictures from this weekend.

She is a pretty cool graffiti artist.

Search by Tags

No tags yet.
bottom of page